This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Church & Dwight

Portrait: Openverse / flickr — angellea (glitterbug) — by-nc 2.0 · source

Biens de consommation / household / personal care / santé / ARM & HAMMER

Church & Dwight

Fiche documentée couvrant 17 controverses, dont « Fondation de l'entreprise à l'origine de Church & Dwight » et « Adoption du symbole ARM & HAMMER ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4752 · Updated on 26 September 2026

17Documented controversies
12Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

16 juillet 2025

Acquisition de Touchland

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert Touchland, marque de désinfectants pour les mains, pour environ 656 millions de dollars nets de trésorerie, avec earn-out et droits en actions supplémentaires.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2025 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

02

2025

Sortie de Flawless, Spinbrush et des pommeaux de douche Waterpik

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight met fin ou cède plusieurs activités jugées non stratégiques, notamment Flawless, Spinbrush et les pommeaux de douche Waterpik.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2025 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

03

31 décembre 2025

Cession de Vitafusion et L'il Critters

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight finalise la cession de son activité de vitamines gélifiées, comprenant Vitafusion et L'il Critters, pour environ 160,3 millions de dollars de produit cash.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2025 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

04

13 octobre 2022

Acquisition de Hero Cosmetics

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert Hero Cosmetics, notamment connue pour Mighty Patch, pour environ 546,8 millions de dollars nets de trésorerie plus certains droits en actions.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 22 September 2026

05

24 décembre 2021

Acquisition de TheraBreath

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert TheraBreath pour environ 556 millions de dollars nets de trésorerie, avec paiements différés.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2021 Form 10-K — TheraBreath acquisitionRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

06

1 mai 2017

Acquisition d'Agro BioSciences

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert Agro BioSciences, société de probiotiques pour l'agriculture et l'animal, pour environ 75 millions de dollars avec complément potentiel.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2017 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

07

8 août 2017

Acquisition de Water Pik

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert Water Pik pour un prix d'achat d'environ 1,025 milliard de dollars.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2017 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. SEC / Church & DwightChurch & Dwight to Acquire Water PikRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

08

2012

Acquisition d'Avid Health, propriétaire de Vitafusion et L'il Critters

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert Avid Health pour environ 650 millions de dollars, entrant fortement dans les vitamines gélifiées avec Vitafusion et L'il Critters.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SEC / Church & DwightChurch & Dwight to Acquire Avid HealthRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

09

28 juin 2011

Acquisition de Batiste

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert la marque de shampoing sec Batiste pour environ 64,8 millions de dollars.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2011 Form 10-K — Batiste acquisitionRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

10

7 juillet 2008

Acquisition de Del Pharmaceuticals et de la marque Orajel

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert Del Pharmaceuticals, dont Orajel, pour environ 383,4 millions de dollars.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 22 September 2026

11

7 août 2006

Acquisition d'Orange Glo International, dont OxiClean

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight acquiert Orange Glo International pour environ 325,4 millions de dollars, ajoutant notamment OxiClean à son portefeuille.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight acquisition of Orange Glo — Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

12

2005

Acquisition de Crest SpinBrush dans le cadre du remède FTC P&G-Gillette

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Dans le cadre du consent order encadrant l'acquisition de Gillette par Procter & Gamble, la FTC impose notamment la cession de Crest SpinBrush, activité reprise par Church & Dwight.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Federal Trade CommissionFTC Consent Order Remedies P&G's Acquisition of GilletteRegulatory authorityHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

13

28 septembre 2001

Acquisition d'actifs consumer de Carter-Wallace via Armkel

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight et Kelso, via Armkel, acquièrent des actifs consumer de Carter-Wallace, dont Trojan, Nair, First Response et Answer; Church & Dwight acquiert aussi directement certains actifs Arrid et Lambert Kay.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 22 September 2026

14

1925

Incorporation de Church & Dwight au Delaware

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Church & Dwight Co., Inc. est constituée au Delaware en 1925.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECChurch & Dwight 2025 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

15

1896

Consolidation des activités familiales sous Church & Dwight Co.

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Les descendants des fondateurs regroupent leurs activités de bicarbonate sous Church & Dwight Co.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    ARM & HAMMER / Church & DwightA History of InnovationHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

16

1867

Adoption du symbole ARM & HAMMER

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le symbole du bras et du marteau, qui deviendra la marque ARM & HAMMER, entre dans l'histoire commerciale de l'entreprise.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    ARM & HAMMER / Church & DwightA History of InnovationHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

17

1846

Fondation de l'entreprise à l'origine de Church & Dwight

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Dr. Austin Church et John Dwight commencent à produire du bicarbonate de sodium aux États-Unis, origine de Church & Dwight.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    ARM & HAMMER / Church & DwightA History of InnovationHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Orange1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition d'Orange Glo International, dont OxiClean” — Church & Dwight's profile cites Orange.
  2. Procter & Gamble1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition de Crest SpinBrush dans le cadre du remède FTC P&G-Gillette” — Church & Dwight's profile cites Procter & Gamble.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.