This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Patrick Drahi

Portrait: Wikidata/Wikimedia Commons — See Wikimedia Commons source page · source

Télécoms / Altice / SFR / dette / gouvernance / fiscalité / Sotheby's

Patrick Drahi

Fiche documentée couvrant 11 controverses, dont « 2001-2023 : construction d'Altice par acquisitions fortement financées par la dette » et « 2014-2026 : contrôle de SFR et critiques sur dette, qualité de service et restructurations ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5763 · Updated on 27 September 2026

11Documented controversies
4Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2014–2026

2014-2026 : contrôle de SFR et critiques sur dette, qualité de service et restructurations

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Sous Altice, SFR devient un actif central du groupe, avec de nombreux plans d'économies et une dette importante.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

02

2019–2026

2019-2026 : propriété de Sotheby's et critiques sur dette et gouvernance

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Drahi contrôle Sotheby's depuis 2019, avec une stratégie financée en partie par dette.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

03

2025–2026

2025-2026 : dilution du contrôle et abandon partiel du modèle de dette intégrale

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après la restructuration, Drahi ne détient plus 100 % d'Altice France mais 55 %.

Legal status — source text
implemented

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

04

juillet 2026

Juillet 2026 : notification de défaut allégué sur plus de 2 milliards d'euros de dette d'Altice International

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Des créanciers notifient un défaut allégué concernant certains transferts d'actifs et prêts intragroupe.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

05

2025–2026

2025-2026 : processus de cession de SFR

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Drahi cherche une sortie de SFR dans le contexte du désendettement d'Altice.

Legal status — source text
Ongoing

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

06

17 avril 2026

Avril 2026 : offre conjointe Orange-Bouygues-Iliad portée à 20,35 milliards d'euros

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Orange, Bouygues et Iliad relèvent leur offre pour SFR à 20,35 milliards d'euros.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

07

février–août 2025

2025 : restructuration judiciaire d'Altice France

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La restructuration approuvée réduit la dette financière d'Altice France d'environ 24,1 à 15,5 milliards d'euros.

Legal status — source text
approved

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

08

2023–2024

2023-2024 : suspensions de salariés et crise de contrôle interne après l'enquête portugaise

Investigation

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Altice suspend plusieurs salariés et dirigeants après les révélations portugaises.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

09

2001–2023

2001-2023 : construction d'Altice par acquisitions fortement financées par la dette

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Drahi bâtit Altice par une succession d'acquisitions financées par dette, créant un groupe télécom-médias très endetté.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

10

2023–

2023 : enquête portugaise sur corruption, fraude fiscale et achats d'Altice Portugal

Investigation — against a third party

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Protagonist not prosecuted — these proceedings are not counted in their formal charges or convictions.

Une enquête portugaise vise notamment Armando Pereira et des pratiques d'achats d'Altice Portugal.

Role of the person profiled
Protagonist not prosecuted

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

11

2022

2022 : enquête journalistique sur la structuration fiscale de sa collection d'art

Investigation

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le Monde et Heidi.news décrivent des structures offshore et des mécanismes de détention liés à une collection d'art évaluée à plusieurs centaines de millions d'euros.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 26 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Bouygues1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Avril 2026 : offre conjointe Orange-Bouygues-Iliad portée à 20,35 milliards d'euros” — Patrick Drahi's profile cites Bouygues.
  2. Orange1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Avril 2026 : offre conjointe Orange-Bouygues-Iliad portée à 20,35 milliards d'euros” — Patrick Drahi's profile cites Orange.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.