This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Owens & Minor

Portrait: Openverse / flickr — alpha_photo — by-nc 2.0 · source

Distribution médico-chirurgicale / fabrication de produits de santé / soins à domicile

Owens & Minor

Fiche documentée couvrant 16 controverses, dont « Fondation d’Owens & Minor à Richmond » et « Acquisition de Bodeker Drug Company ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5151 · Updated on 26 September 2026

16Documented controversies
10Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2024–2026

Citation OSHA pour formation PPE à Kansas City

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après une inspection, OSHA cite un site Owens & Minor pour défaut allégué de formation appropriée de certains salariés aux équipements de protection individuelle; après contestation, une transaction formelle fixe la pénalité à 8 066 $ avec ordre final le 4 mai 2026.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Occupational Safety and Health AdministrationOwens & Minor, Inc. — OSHA Violation Detail, inspection 1757311.015Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

2025–2026

Renommage de l’ancien parent coté en Accendra Health

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après la cession du segment P&HS et de la marque, l’ancien Owens & Minor, Inc. coté devient Accendra Health, Inc., recentré sur Apria et Byram.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    Owens & Minor / U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOwens & Minor, Inc. Completes Sale of Products & Healthcare Services Business to Platinum EquityRegulatory filingVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionAccendra Health, Inc. (f/k/a Owens & Minor, Inc.) Form 10-K for 2025Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

2024–2025

Projet d’acquisition de Rotech Healthcare

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Owens & Minor signe un projet d’acquisition de Rotech Healthcare pour 1,36 Md$, puis les parties y renoncent en juin 2025 après que le chemin vers l’autorisation réglementaire est jugé non viable en temps, coût et opportunité.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & Minor / U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOwens & Minor and Rotech Healthcare Mutually Agree to Terminate Previously Announced AcquisitionRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

2025

Vente de Products & Healthcare Services et de la marque Owens & Minor

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le 31 décembre 2025, le groupe coté vend à Platinum Equity son segment Products & Healthcare Services ainsi que la marque Owens & Minor pour 375 M$ en numéraire, sous ajustements, avec une participation conservée de 5%.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & Minor / U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOwens & Minor, Inc. Completes Sale of Products & Healthcare Services Business to Platinum EquityRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

2022

Acquisition d’Apria pour environ 1,6 Md$

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Owens & Minor finalise l’acquisition d’Apria pour environ 1,6 Md$, rapprochant Apria et Byram dans le segment Patient Direct.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

2021

Acquisition d’American Contract Systems

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Owens & Minor acquiert American Contract Systems, spécialisé dans les plateaux de procédures personnalisés et certaines capacités de stérilisation.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

2020

Sélection par HHS pour la production de PPE

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le Department of Health and Human Services sélectionne Owens & Minor pour soutenir la production de certains équipements de protection individuelle aux États-Unis.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & MinorAbout Owens & Minor — Our HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

2018

Acquisition de l’activité Surgical & Infection Prevention de Halyard

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Owens & Minor acquiert l’activité chirurgicale et de prévention des infections de Halyard Health, renforçant ses capacités de fabrication et son portefeuille.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & MinorAbout Owens & Minor — Our HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

09

2017

Acquisition de Byram Healthcare

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Owens & Minor entre davantage dans les soins à domicile en acquérant Byram Healthcare, activité de fourniture directe aux patients.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

10

2017

Arrêt favorable dans Suture Express

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La cour d’appel du 10e circuit confirme le jugement sommaire en faveur d’Owens & Minor et Cardinal sur les demandes antitrust de Suture Express relatives au bundling.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Justia / U.S. Court of Appeals for the Tenth CircuitSuture Express v. Owens & Minor, No. 16-3065 (10th Cir. 2017)High reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

11

2006

Acquisition de McKesson Medical-Surgical autorisée

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La FTC accorde une fin anticipée de la période d’attente HSR à une transaction par laquelle Owens & Minor acquiert McKesson Medical-Surgical.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Federal Trade Commission20061456: Owens & Minor, Inc.; McKesson CorporationVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

12

1994

Acquisition de Stuart Medical

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Owens & Minor acquiert Stuart Medical, opération qui, selon l’entreprise, double presque sa taille.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & MinorAbout Owens & Minor — Our HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

13

1981

Expansion de la distribution médicale sous Gil Minor III

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Gil Minor III développe davantage la présence d’Owens & Minor dans la distribution médicale.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & MinorAbout Owens & Minor — Our HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

14

1966

Entrée dans les fournitures médicales et chirurgicales

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

L’acquisition d’A&J Hospital Supply marque le début de l’activité durable de distribution médico-chirurgicale.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & MinorAbout Owens & Minor — Our HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

15

1954

Acquisition de Bodeker Drug Company

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Owens & Minor acquiert Bodeker Drug Company; l’entreprise étend ensuite fortement son envergure nationale.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & MinorAbout Owens & Minor — Our HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

16

1882

Fondation d’Owens & Minor à Richmond

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Otho O. Owens et George Gilmer Minor II fondent une entreprise de gros et de détail pharmaceutique à Richmond, en Virginie.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Owens & MinorAbout Owens & Minor — Our HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Cardinal Health1 reference
    • Cross-mention: “Arrêt favorable dans Suture Express” — Cardinal Health's profile cites Owens & Minor.
  2. McKesson1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition de McKesson Medical-Surgical autorisée” — Owens & Minor's profile cites McKesson.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.