This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Freedom Holding Corp.

Portrait: Wikipedia en — See Wikipedia/Wikimedia source page · source

services financiers et courtage

Freedom Holding Corp.

Fiche documentée couvrant 11 controverses, dont « Développement du groupe de courtage puis admission au Nasdaq » et « Acquisition de Kassa Nova Bank au Kazakhstan ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4506 · Updated on 26 September 2026

11Documented controversies
9Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2021–juin 2026

Enquête SEC sur les pratiques de règlement et de comptabilisation; avis Wells

Investigation

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Freedom déclare des demandes d’informations de la SEC depuis 2021 sur des pratiques de courtage et de comptabilisation. Freedom et Timur Turlov reçoivent des Wells notices en mars 2026; au rapport trimestriel de juin 2026, l’enquête et les échanges préalables ne sont pas clos.

Sources · 3

  1. [1]
    Freedom Holding / US SECFreedom Holding Corp 2026 Form 10-KVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    Freedom Holding / US SECFreedom Holding Corp June 2026 Form 10-QVery high reliability
  3. [3]

Last verified: 23 September 2026

02

avril 2025

Acquisition d’Astel Group

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La filiale Freedom Telecom achète Astel Group dans le cadre de son expansion sur les télécommunications au Kazakhstan.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 23 September 2026

03

août 2023–2024

Accusations d’un vendeur à découvert et revue externe commanditée par le conseil

Investigation

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Hindenburg Research publie des accusations concernant les sanctions, le chiffre d’affaires et des transactions. Le conseil de Freedom commande une revue externe; Freedom rapporte que celle-ci n’a généralement pas trouvé d’éléments étayant ces accusations, certaines n’ayant pas pu être évaluées.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]

Last verified: 23 September 2026

04

novembre 2023–2024

Diversification annoncée vers les télécommunications kazakhes

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le groupe approuve son expansion télécom en novembre 2023 puis poursuit la constitution de Freedom Telecom et Freedom Media en 2024.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Freedom Holding / US SECFreedom Holding Corp 2026 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

05

avril 2024

Lancement de la SuperApp Freedom Bank Kazakhstan

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La filiale bancaire lance sa plateforme regroupant services financiers et prestations annexes selon les comptes annuels.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Freedom Holding / US SECFreedom Holding Corp 2026 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

06

octobre 2022–février 2023

Cession des activités russes

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Freedom annonce en octobre 2022 un accord de cession et indique la clôture en février 2023 de la vente de ses filiales russes à Maxim Povalishin.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    Freedom HoldingFreedom Holding 2023 Form 10-K chronologyVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

07

août 2023

Avis Nasdaq de non-respect du délai de dépôt du formulaire trimestriel

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Freedom reçoit un avis Nasdaq relatif au retard de son formulaire 10-Q pour le trimestre clos juin 2023.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 23 September 2026

08

mai 2022

Acquisition d’assureurs précédemment contrôlés par son dirigeant

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Freedom acquiert Freedom Finance Life et Freedom Finance Insurance; les rapports SEC précisent qu’ils étaient précédemment détenus à 100 % par Timur Turlov.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Freedom Holding / US SECFreedom Holding Corp 2026 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

09

décembre 2020

Acquisition de Kassa Nova Bank au Kazakhstan

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le groupe acquiert Kassa Nova Bank et la renomme ensuite Freedom Bank KZ.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Freedom HoldingFreedom Holding 2023 Form 10-K chronologyVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

10

décembre 2020

Acquisition d’un courtier américain PrimeEx

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La holding signale avoir acquis un courtier spécialisé dans l’exécution à la bourse de New York, amorçant son expansion opérationnelle américaine.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Freedom HoldingFreedom Holding 2023 Form 10-K chronologyVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

11

2008–2019

Développement du groupe de courtage puis admission au Nasdaq

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Freedom Holding décrit le développement de son groupe de courtage et l’admission de ses actions à la négociation au Nasdaq en octobre 2019.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Freedom HoldingFreedom Holding 2023 Form 10-K chronologyVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Mars1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Enquête SEC sur les pratiques de règlement et de comptabilisation; avis Wells” — Freedom Holding Corp.'s profile cites Mars.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.