This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Emirates NBD

Portrait: Wikipedia en — See Wikipedia/Wikimedia source page · source

Banque / services financiers / banque de détail et d’entreprise

Emirates NBD

Fiche documentée couvrant 8 controverses, dont « Création de National Bank of Dubai » et « Fusion de National Bank of Dubai et Emirates Bank International ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5473 · Updated on 26 September 2026

8Documented controversies
8Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

octobre 2025–18 juin 2026

Annonce puis finalisation d'une participation majoritaire dans RBL Bank

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Emirates NBD annonce en 2025 un investissement majoritaire dans RBL Bank en Inde puis finalise en juin 2026 une injection primaire d'environ 260 milliards INR, soit approximativement 2,75 milliards de dollars, lui donnant une participation majoritaire.

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

23 juillet 2026

Résultats H1 2026 après consolidation de RBL Bank

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Emirates NBD annonce un bénéfice avant impôt de 16,2 milliards AED au premier semestre 2026 et des actifs supérieurs à 1,3 trillion AED ; la consolidation de RBL Bank ajoute environ 74 milliards AED d'actifs selon le groupe.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

2024

Litige DIFC d'une cliente alléguant un transfert frauduleux : décision sur la compétence

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Dans Plewka Kolesnik v Emirates NBD, la demanderesse alléguait que des fonds avaient été libérés à des fraudeurs malgré une notification. La décision retenue porte sur la compétence des DIFC Courts et permet la poursuite du dossier.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

août 2020

Perturbation des services numériques après une migration du core banking

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après une mise à niveau de la plateforme bancaire centrale, Emirates NBD reconnaît des difficultés affectant certains canaux numériques puis annonce le rétablissement des services et présente ses excuses.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Emirates NBDDigital banking services restoredHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

31 juillet 2019

Acquisition de 99,85 % de DenizBank auprès de Sberbank

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Emirates NBD finalise l'acquisition de 99,85 % de DenizBank A.Ş. auprès de Sberbank of Russia.

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

2013

Acquisition de BNP Paribas Egypt

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Emirates NBD acquiert BNP Paribas Egypt, d'abord à 95,2 % puis à 100 %, pour un prix total annoncé d'environ 500 millions de dollars.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Emirates NBDEmirates NBD announces 2013 resultsHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

6 mars 2007

Fusion de National Bank of Dubai et Emirates Bank International

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La fusion de National Bank of Dubai et Emirates Bank International crée Emirates NBD en 2007.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

1963

Création de National Bank of Dubai

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

National Bank of Dubai est créée en 1963 et constitue l'une des deux lignées à l'origine d'Emirates NBD.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. BNP Paribas1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition de BNP Paribas Egypt” — Emirates NBD's profile cites BNP Paribas.
  2. Future1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Résultats H1 2026 après consolidation de RBL Bank” — Emirates NBD's profile cites Future.
  3. Sberbank1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition de 99,85 % de DenizBank auprès de Sberbank” — Emirates NBD's profile cites Sberbank.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.