This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of AEON

Portrait: Wikidata/Wikimedia Commons — See Wikimedia Commons source page · source

Distribution / centres commerciaux / supermarchés / pharmacies / services financiers

AEON

Fiche documentée couvrant 12 controverses, dont « Formation de JUSCO à partir de trois groupes régionaux » et « Changement de nom de JUSCO en AEON ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4780 · Updated on 26 September 2026

12Documented controversies
6Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

janvier 2026

Tsuruha Holdings devient filiale consolidée d’AEON

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après une offre publique lancée en décembre 2025, AEON achève en janvier 2026 la prise de contrôle de Tsuruha Holdings, qui devient une filiale consolidée et le cœur du pôle Health & Wellness intégré avec Welcia.

Last verified: 22 September 2026

02

2025

AEON Mall et AEON Delight deviennent filiales à 100 %

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON transforme AEON Mall en filiale à 100 % par échange d’actions et AEON Delight en filiale à 100 % par offre publique.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.AEON HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

03

11 avril–1er décembre 2025

Accord définitif pour intégrer Tsuruha et Welcia

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON, Tsuruha Holdings et Welcia Holdings concluent en avril 2025 un accord définitif. Le 1er décembre 2025, l’échange d’actions entre Tsuruha et Welcia prend effet, Welcia devenant filiale à 100 % de Tsuruha.

Last verified: 22 September 2026

04

2023

Inageya devient filiale

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON fait d’Inageya une filiale en 2023.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.AEON HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

05

2022

Acquisitions de Can Do et Fuji

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON consolide Can Do et Fuji en 2022, élargissant encore son portefeuille de distribution.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.AEON HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

06

2013

Daiei devient filiale consolidée

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Daiei devient une filiale consolidée d’AEON en 2013.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.AEON HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

07

2012

Acquisition des activités Carrefour en Malaisie

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON acquiert les activités de Carrefour en Malaisie en 2012, renforçant son implantation en Asie du Sud-Est.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.AEON HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

08

2001–2011

Soutien puis intégration de Mycal

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON soutient Mycal à partir de 2001 puis intègre en 2011 Aeon Retail, Mycal et Aeon Marche, avec unification progressive des formats sous la marque AEON.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.AEON HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

09

21 août 2008

Passage à une structure de holding pure

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON devient une holding pure en 2008, tandis que les activités de détail sont transférées à AEON Retail.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.Corporate OverviewHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

10

2003

Adoption précoce d’un modèle de gouvernance à comités

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

AEON adopte en 2003 une structure de société à comités afin de séparer plus nettement surveillance et exécution.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.HISTORY — committee governanceHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

11

21 août 2001

Changement de nom de JUSCO en AEON

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

JUSCO Co., Ltd. prend le nom AEON Co., Ltd. en août 2001.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.HISTORY — JUSCO to AEONHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

12

1970

Formation de JUSCO à partir de trois groupes régionaux

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

JUSCO Co., Ltd. naît en 1970 de l’alliance d’Okadaya, Futagi et Shiro.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AEON Co., Ltd.Corporate OverviewHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Carrefour1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition des activités Carrefour en Malaisie” — AEON's profile cites Carrefour.
  2. Progressive1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Soutien puis intégration de Mycal” — AEON's profile cites Progressive.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.