This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Tenable

Portrait: Openverse / flickr — MDGovpics — by 2.0 · source

Gestion de l'exposition / vulnérabilités / cloud / identité / sécurité de l'IA

Tenable

Fiche documentée couvrant 12 controverses, dont « Première publication publique de Nessus » et « Création de Tenable Network Security ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5265 · Updated on 26 September 2026

12Documented controversies
12Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

décembre 2024–3 janvier 2025

Transition intérimaire de direction puis décès du CEO Amit Yoran

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après la mise en place d'une direction intérimaire en décembre 2024, Tenable annonce le 4 janvier 2025 le décès de son Chairman et CEO Amit Yoran; Steve Vintz et Mark Thurmond assurent alors la codirection par intérim.

Legal status — source text
completed

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

7 février 2025

Acquisition de Vulcan Cyber

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable finalise l'acquisition de Vulcan Cyber, plateforme de cyber risk management et exposure management, pour une contrepartie cash d'environ 148,5 millions de dollars nette de trésorerie acquise.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionTenable Form 8-K - completion of Vulcan Cyber acquisitionVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionTenable Holdings Form 10-K for 2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

16 avril 2025

Steve Vintz et Mark Thurmond nommés co-CEO permanents

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le conseil de Tenable nomme Steve Vintz et Mark Thurmond comme co-CEO permanents après leur période d'intérim.

Legal status — source text
completed

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

avril 2025

CVE-2025-32433 critique dans Tenable Identity Exposure

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable publie un correctif pour une vulnérabilité critique affectant le composant SSH Erlang/OTP intégré à Tenable Identity Exposure, permettant potentiellement une exécution de code sans identifiants valides.

Legal status — source text
patched

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

2025

Multiples correctifs critiques et élevés dans les produits Tenable

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable publie au cours de 2025 une série d'avis de sécurité de niveaux élevé ou critique concernant Identity Exposure, Security Center, Nessus et d'autres produits, avec correctifs ou mises à niveau recommandés.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    TenableTenable Product Security AdvisoriesVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

juin 2025

Acquisition d'Apex Security

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable acquiert Apex Security, société spécialisée dans la sécurisation de l'usage et du développement de systèmes d'IA, pour une contrepartie totale d'environ 47,8 millions de dollars.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionTenable Holdings Form 10-K for 2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

2023–début 2024

Plan de restructuration avec réduction d'environ 5 % des effectifs

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable met en œuvre un plan de restructuration comprenant une réduction d'environ 5 % de ses effectifs et des mesures immobilières; des charges de restructuration sont enregistrées sur l'exercice.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionTenable fiscal 2023 annual reportVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

juin 2024

Acquisition d'Eureka Security

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable acquiert Eureka Security, spécialiste du Data Security Posture Management pour environ 29,2 millions de dollars.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionTenable Holdings Form 10-K for 2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

09

2 octobre 2023

Acquisition d'Ermetic

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable finalise l'acquisition d'Ermetic, fournisseur de sécurité cloud et de gestion des droits d'accès dans les infrastructures cloud.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

10

juillet 2018

Introduction en bourse au Nasdaq

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable fixe le prix de son introduction en bourse à 23 dollars par action et devient cotée au Nasdaq sous le symbole TENB.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Tenable Investor RelationsTenable Announces Pricing of Initial Public OfferingHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

11

septembre 2002

Création de Tenable Network Security

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Tenable Network Security est fondée en 2002 par Ron Gula, Jack Huffard et Renaud Deraison autour de la gestion continue des vulnérabilités et de Nessus.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Last verified: 21 September 2026

12

4 avril 1998

Première publication publique de Nessus

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Nessus, scanner de vulnérabilités qui deviendra un produit central de Tenable, est publié pour la première fois plusieurs années avant la création de l'entreprise.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    TenableNessus Turns 20High reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

No documented link with another published profile for now.

A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.