This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Pure Storage

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons search — See Wikimedia Commons source page · source

Stockage all-flash / plateformes de données / cloud

Pure Storage

Fiche documentée couvrant 10 controverses, dont « Création sous le nom OS76 puis adoption du nom Pure Storage » et « Introduction en bourse de Pure Storage ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5210 · Updated on 26 September 2026

10Documented controversies
7Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

février 2026

Accord pour acquérir 1touch.io

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pure Storage signe un accord pour acquérir 1touch.io, société spécialisée dans la découverte et la classification de données sensibles, avec clôture attendue après les conditions habituelles.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-K FY2026Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

23 février 2026

Changement de raison sociale en Everpure, Inc.

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pure Storage, Inc. change officiellement sa raison sociale en Everpure, Inc. le 23 février 2026. Le symbole boursier PSTG reste inchangé.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 8-K — Corporate Name Change to Everpure, Inc.Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

2025–2026

Poursuite de la stratégie all-flash et Enterprise Data Cloud

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La société, devenue Everpure, continue de centrer son activité sur les plateformes de stockage all-flash, la gestion de données et son approche Enterprise Data Cloud.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-K FY2026Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

2024–2025

Abandon et dépréciation d'anciens locaux dans le cadre de l'optimisation immobilière

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Dans le prolongement de ses actions de rationalisation, Pure Storage comptabilise des charges liées à l'abandon ou à la réduction de certains espaces de bureaux, dont son ancien siège.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-K FY2026Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

2024

Réalignement d'effectifs touchant près de 250 personnes

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pure Storage mène un réalignement organisationnel touchant près de 250 salariés et comptabilise des charges de restructuration associées.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-K FY2026Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

septembre–octobre 2020

Acquisition de Portworx

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pure Storage acquiert Portworx, plateforme de données pour Kubernetes, dans une opération annoncée autour de 370 M$ et comptabilisée à environ 353 M$ de contrepartie.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    Pure Storage / SEC ExhibitPure Storage Announces Acquisition of PortworxVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-Q — Portworx Purchase AccountingRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

2013–2016

Contentieux brevets et concurrence avec EMC

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pure Storage et EMC s'affrontent pendant plusieurs années sur des brevets et d'autres griefs. Le contentieux connaît des décisions intermédiaires, dont des questions renvoyées à un nouveau procès avant le règlement final.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-Q — EMC Litigation and Settlement ContextRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

octobre 2016

Règlement global avec Dell/EMC pour 30 M$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pure Storage conclut avec Dell, successeur d'EMC, un accord réglant l'ensemble des litiges entre les parties; Pure accepte notamment de payer 30 M$ et les parties accordent des releases et certaines licences.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 8-K — Settlement with Dell/EMCRegulatory filingVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-Q — EMC Litigation and Settlement ContextRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

09

octobre 2015

Introduction en bourse de Pure Storage

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pure Storage réalise son introduction en bourse en octobre 2015, vendant 28,75 millions d'actions à 17 dollars et levant environ 459,4 M$ nets avant frais d'offre selon son premier 10-K.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-K FY2016Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

10

octobre 2009–janvier 2010

Création sous le nom OS76 puis adoption du nom Pure Storage

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La société est constituée en octobre 2009 sous le nom OS76, Inc. puis adopte le nom Pure Storage, Inc. en janvier 2010.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionPure Storage Form 10-K FY2016Regulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

No documented link with another published profile for now.

A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.