This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Omnicom Group

Portrait: Wikipedia en — See Wikipedia/Wikimedia source page · source

Publicité / médias / marketing / relations publiques / commerce / data

Omnicom Group

Fiche documentée couvrant 6 controverses, dont « Formation d'Omnicom Group » et « Contentieux actionnarial et titres relatif aux disclosures sur croissance organique et investissements internet ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5249 · Updated on 26 September 2026

6Documented controversies
9Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2026

Intégration post-IPG et réorganisation opérationnelle

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

En 2026, Omnicom poursuit l'intégration d'IPG, combine des plateformes technologiques, aligne ses capacités et supporte des coûts d'intégration. Le Form 10-Q au 30 juin 2026 indique 99,5 millions de dollars de coûts d'intégration et d'acquisition sur le semestre, principalement liés à IPG.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOmnicom Group Inc. Form 10-Q - June 30, 2026Very high reliability
  2. [2]
    Omnicom Group / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission2025 Fourth Quarter & Full Year Investor PresentationVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

8 décembre 2024–26 novembre 2025

Acquisition d'Interpublic (IPG) sous conditions FTC puis clôture

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Omnicom signe en décembre 2024 un accord d'acquisition d'Interpublic. En septembre 2025, la FTC adopte un ordre final pour répondre à ses préoccupations de coordination anticoncurrentielle dans l'achat média, avec notamment un dispositif de conformité. Omnicom clôture l'opération le 26 novembre 2025; son Form 10-K fixe la contrepartie totale à environ 8,8935 milliards de dollars en comptabilité d'acquisition, tandis que les communications initiales décrivaient une valeur de transaction plus élevée selon d'autres métriques.

Sources · 3

  1. [1]
    Federal Trade CommissionOmnicom Group/The Interpublic Group of Co.Very high reliability
  2. [2]
    Omnicom Group / SEC filing exhibitOmnicom Completes Acquisition of InterpublicVery high reliability
  3. [3]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOmnicom Group Inc. Annual Report / Form 10-K - 2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

2 janvier 2024

Acquisition de Flywheel Digital

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Omnicom acquiert Flywheel Digital, activité de commerce numérique d'Ascential, pour un prix net en numéraire d'environ 845 millions de dollars.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOmnicom Group Inc. Annual Report / Form 10-K - 2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

juillet 2013–9 mai 2014

Projet de fusion Omnicom-Publicis puis abandon

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Omnicom et Publicis annoncent une fusion entre égaux en 2013 puis mettent fin au projet le 9 mai 2014 d'un commun accord, en expliquant que les obstacles à une finalisation dans un délai raisonnable rendent préférable l'abandon.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

2002–2010

Contentieux actionnarial et titres relatif aux disclosures sur croissance organique et investissements internet

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

À partir de 2002, des recours collectifs accusent Omnicom et certains dirigeants de déclarations trompeuses concernant notamment la croissance organique, la valorisation d'investissements internet de Communicade/Seneca et certaines obligations contingentes. En 2008, le tribunal fédéral accorde un summary judgment à Omnicom sur les demandes restantes; le Second Circuit confirme cette décision en 2010.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOmnicom Group Inc. Form 10-K - Legal ProceedingsVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOmnicom Group Inc. Form 8-K - Second Circuit affirmanceVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

1986

Formation d'Omnicom Group

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Omnicom Group Inc. est formé en 1986 par le regroupement de grands réseaux de publicité et de communication, dont BBDO, Doyle Dane Bernbach et Needham Harper.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOmnicom Group Inc. Annual Report / Form 10-K - 2025Very high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionOmnicom historical annual report filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

No documented link with another published profile for now.

A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.