This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of nVent Electric

Portrait: Wikipedia en — See Wikipedia/Wikimedia source page · source

Solutions électriques de connexion et de protection / coffrets / fixation / infrastructures et data centers

nVent Electric

Fiche documentée couvrant 8 controverses, dont « Scission de Pentair et naissance de nVent comme société cotée indépendante » et « Inspection OSHA à Solon en 2019-2020 et règlement informel ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4326 · Updated on 26 September 2026

8Documented controversies
9Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2026

Vertiv poursuit nVent pour contrefaçon alléguée de brevet

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Vertiv Corporation a déposé le 10 juillet 2026 devant le District of Delaware une plainte en contrefaçon de brevet contre nVent Electric plc, Hoffman Schroff Holdings et CIS Global concernant des produits de distribution électrique intelligente.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. District Court for the District of Delaware / Justia DocketsVertiv Corporation v. nVent Electric PLC et al, 1:2026cv00839High reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionnVent Electric plc — 2025 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

02

2025

Vente de l'activité Thermal Management à des fonds liés à Brookfield

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

nVent finalise le 30 janvier 2025 la vente de son activité Thermal Management à un affilié de fonds gérés par Brookfield Asset Management pour environ 1,7 milliard de dollars en numéraire, sous réserve des ajustements contractuels.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionnVent Electric plc — 2025 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

03

2025

Acquisition de l'activité Electrical Products Group d'Avail

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

nVent finalise en mai 2025 l'acquisition de l'activité Electrical Products Group d'Avail Infrastructure Solutions pour environ 975 millions de dollars.

Last verified: 24 September 2026

04

2023–2024

Inspection OSHA 2023-2024 à Solon et réduction des citations après règlement

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Une inspection OSHA ouverte en novembre 2023 sur un site nVent de Solon a initialement recensé cinq violations et 36 872 dollars de pénalités. À la clôture en septembre 2024, le dossier indiquait trois violations sérieuses et une pénalité courante de 19 200 dollars.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Occupational Safety and Health AdministrationInspection 1712223.015 — nVentVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

05

2024

Acquisition de Trachte

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

nVent finalise en juillet 2024 l'acquisition de Trachte, fabricant de bâtiments de contrôle conçus pour protéger des infrastructures critiques.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 24 September 2026

06

2023

Acquisition d'ECM Industries

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

nVent finalise en mai 2023 l'acquisition d'ECM Industries pour environ 1,1 milliard de dollars, renforçant ses connecteurs, outils, instruments de test et solutions de gestion de câbles.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionnVent Electric plc — 2025 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

07

2019–2020

Inspection OSHA à Solon en 2019-2020 et règlement informel

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Une inspection OSHA du site nVent de Solon (Ohio), ouverte en décembre 2019 à la suite d'une plainte, a initialement donné lieu à une citation sérieuse. Le dossier a été clôturé en avril 2020 après règlement informel, avec une pénalité finale de 2 892 dollars.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Occupational Safety and Health AdministrationInspection 1448415.015 — nVentVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

08

2018

Scission de Pentair et naissance de nVent comme société cotée indépendante

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le 30 avril 2018, nVent annonce l'achèvement de sa séparation de Pentair; ses actions commencent à être négociées de manière régulière sur le NYSE le 1er mai 2018.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 24 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

No documented link with another published profile for now.

A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.