This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Ingredion

Portrait: Wikipedia en — See Wikipedia/Wikimedia source page · source

Amidons / édulcorants / texturants / protéines végétales / stevia / solutions d’ingrédients

Ingredion

Fiche documentée couvrant 12 controverses, dont « De Corn Products à une société indépendante cotée » et « Acquisition de National Starch ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5121 · Updated on 26 September 2026

12Documented controversies
14Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2022–2026

Dépassements d’émissions signalés à Bedford Park

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion indique dans son 10-K 2025 qu’après des tests réalisés en septembre 2022 à Bedford Park, Illinois, certains niveaux d’émissions avaient dépassé les limites d’un permis et avaient été signalés à l’Illinois EPA.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 2025 Form 10-KRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

2025–2026

Projet de cession de la participation au Pakistan

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion indique avoir conclu en septembre 2025 un accord définitif pour vendre au moins 51% de sa participation dans son activité au Pakistan, sous réserve de conditions et approbations.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 2025 Form 10-KRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

2026

Fermeture du site d’Alcantara et projet de vente

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion indique avoir fermé en 2026 son site d’Alcantara et prévoit de le vendre en 2027.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 2025 Form 10-KRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

2026

Offre d’acquisition de Tate & Lyle et vote favorable des actionnaires

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion conclut en juin 2026 un accord pour acquérir Tate & Lyle par une offre en numéraire. Les actionnaires de Tate & Lyle approuvent le scheme en juillet, mais l’opération demeure soumise aux autorisations réglementaires, judiciaires et autres conditions prévues.

Sources · 3

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 8-K — acquisition of Tate & LyleRegulatory filingVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 8-K — Tate & Lyle shareholder approvalRegulatory filingVery high reliability
  3. [3]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

2022–2023

Grève de Cedar Rapids et série de charges NLRB retirées ou classées

Case dismissed / dropped

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Pendant le conflit social du site de Cedar Rapids, le syndicat dépose plusieurs charges NLRB alléguant notamment refus de négocier de bonne foi, refus d’information et actions coercitives. Les dossiers cités sont ensuite classés ou font l’objet de retraits approuvés en janvier 2023.

Sources · 4

  1. [1]
    National Labor Relations BoardIngredion Incorporated — Case 18-CA-300678Very high reliability
  2. [2]
    National Labor Relations BoardIngredion Inc. — Case 18-CA-302446Very high reliability
  3. [3]
    National Labor Relations BoardIngredion Incorporated — Case 18-CA-303826Very high reliability
  4. [4]
    National Labor Relations BoardIngredion — Case 18-CA-309092Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

2023

Accord Clean Air Act de près de 8 M$ pour le site d’Indianapolis

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion conclut avec les autorités fédérales et de l’Indiana un accord relatif à des violations alléguées du Clean Air Act sur son usine de wet milling d’Indianapolis : pénalité civile de 1 139 600 dollars et près de 7 millions de dollars de mesures de contrôle et de réduction des émissions.

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

2021

Acquisition de KaTech

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion acquiert KaTech, société allemande spécialisée dans les solutions avancées de texture, stabilisation et formulation pour l’industrie alimentaire et des boissons.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

2020

Acquisition intégrale de Verdient Foods et expansion dans les protéines végétales

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion conclut en novembre 2020 l’acquisition de la participation qu’il ne détenait pas encore dans Verdient Foods, consolidant ses capacités de production de farines et concentrés de protéines de légumineuses.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Last verified: 21 September 2026

09

2015

Acquisitions de Penford et Kerr Concentrates

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Ingredion acquiert Penford, spécialiste des amidons et ingrédients de spécialité, ainsi que Kerr Concentrates, actif dans les concentrés naturels de fruits et légumes, pour élargir son portefeuille au-delà des amidons et édulcorants traditionnels.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

10

2012

Corn Products International devient Ingredion

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Les actionnaires approuvent en mai 2012 le changement de nom de Corn Products International en Ingredion Incorporated, effectif en juin.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 2012 Form 10-K / company history and National Starch acquisitionRegulatory filingVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion Incorporated Retirement Savings Plan — spin-off historyRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

11

2010

Acquisition de National Starch

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Corn Products International acquiert le 1er octobre 2010 National Starch auprès d’Akzo Nobel, renforçant fortement son portefeuille d’amidons modifiés et de spécialités.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 2012 Form 10-K / company history and National Starch acquisitionRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

12

1906–1997

De Corn Products à une société indépendante cotée

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La lignée de l’entreprise remonte à 1906. Corn Products International est constituée au Delaware en 1997 et devient indépendante le 31 décembre 1997 lorsque CPC International distribue à ses actionnaires son activité de raffinage du maïs.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion 2012 Form 10-K / company history and National Starch acquisitionRegulatory filingVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionIngredion Incorporated Retirement Savings Plan — spin-off historyRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Future2 references
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition intégrale de Verdient Foods et expansion dans les protéines végétales” — Ingredion's profile cites Future.
    • Mentioned in “Fermeture du site d’Alcantara et projet de vente” — Ingredion's profile cites Future.
  2. Tate & Lyle2 references
    • Mentioned in “Offre d’acquisition de Tate & Lyle et vote favorable des actionnaires” — Ingredion's profile cites Tate & Lyle.
    • Cross-mention: “Offre recommandée d’Ingredion et approbation des actionnaires” — Tate & Lyle's profile cites Ingredion.
  3. Akzo Nobel1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition de National Starch” — Ingredion's profile cites Akzo Nobel.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.