This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of HubSpot

Portrait: Openverse / flickr — HubSpot — by-nc-sa 2.0 · source

CRM / marketing / ventes / service client / commerce / IA

HubSpot

Fiche documentée couvrant 10 controverses, dont « Fondation de HubSpot par Brian Halligan et Dharmesh Shah » et « Introduction en bourse de HubSpot ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5280 · Updated on 26 September 2026

10Documented controversies
9Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

14 avril 2026

Déploiement de nouvelles fonctions AEO, agents IA et Smart Deal Progression

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a annoncé lors de son Spring 2026 Spotlight de nouvelles fonctions d'Answer Engine Optimization, Smart Deal Progression, agents IA et plus de cent mises à jour de sa plateforme.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

6 janvier 2025

Acquisition de Frame AI

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a finalisé l'acquisition de Frame AI, plateforme d'intelligence conversationnelle. Le 10-K 2025 indique un prix cash net de trésorerie de 50,9 millions de dollars.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionHubSpot Form 10-K FY2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

1 mai 2025

Acquisition de Dashworks

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a acquis Dashworks, assistant de recherche et raisonnement alimenté par IA, pour un prix cash net de trésorerie de 17,8 millions de dollars.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionHubSpot Form 10-K FY2025Very high reliability
  2. [2]
    HubSpotHubSpot to acquire DashworksHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

août–septembre 2025

Incident lié à des tokens OAuth Drift compromis

Investigation — against a third party

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Protagonist not prosecuted — these proceedings are not counted in their formal charges or convictions.

HubSpot a identifié en septembre 2025 des accès non autorisés à certaines données clients via des tokens OAuth Drift compromis. Salesloft a ensuite fait tourner les tokens compromis et HubSpot a indiqué avoir notifié les clients affectés avant de considérer l'incident comme clos.

Role of the person profiled
Protagonist not prosecuted

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

1 décembre 2025

Acquisition de XFunnel

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a acquis XFunnel, plateforme d'Answer Engine Optimization, pour un prix cash net de trésorerie de 16,5 millions de dollars.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionHubSpot Form 10-K FY2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

22–27 juin 2024

Incident de sécurité ciblant des portails clients

Investigation

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a détecté des tentatives d'accès non autorisé à des comptes clients. L'enquête finale a confirmé un accès à moins de 30 portails clients ; les clients concernés ont été notifiés et HubSpot a déclaré l'incident clos après sécurisation des comptes.

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

30 octobre 2024

Acquisition de Cacheflow

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a acquis Cacheflow, solution B2B de gestion d'abonnements, billing et CPQ. Le prix cash net de trésorerie acquise était de 40,4 millions de dollars.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionHubSpot Form 10-K FY2025Very high reliability
  2. [2]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

1 décembre 2023

Acquisition de Clearbit pour environ 140,4 M$ nets de trésorerie

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a acquis APIHub, opérant sous la marque Clearbit, fournisseur de données B2B. Le 10-K 2025 indique un prix d'achat cash de 140,4 millions de dollars net de trésorerie acquise.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionHubSpot Form 10-K FY2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

09

9 octobre 2014

Introduction en bourse de HubSpot

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a réalisé son introduction en bourse le 9 octobre 2014 et ses actions sont cotées au NYSE sous le symbole HUBS.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    HubSpotInvestor FAQsHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

10

2006

Fondation de HubSpot par Brian Halligan et Dharmesh Shah

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

HubSpot a été fondée en 2006 par Brian Halligan et Dharmesh Shah afin de développer des outils et méthodes d'inbound marketing.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    HubSpotAbout HubSpot — Our StoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

No documented link with another published profile for now.

A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.