This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of First Solar

Portrait: Wikipedia en — See Wikipedia/Wikimedia source page · source

Modules photovoltaïques couche mince / fabrication / recyclage / R&D solaire

First Solar

Fiche documentée couvrant 15 controverses, dont « Fondation de First Solar et reprise de technologies prédécesseurs » et « Début de la production commerciale à Perrysburg ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5057 · Updated on 26 September 2026

15Documented controversies
8Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2023–2026

Verdict de 51,3 M$ après blessure d’un sous-traitant, réduction puis vacatur

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Un jury accorde environ 51,3 M$ à un sous-traitant blessé sur un ancien site; le tribunal réduit l’attribution à 21,8 M$, puis celle-ci est vacated après refus du plaintiff et un nouveau procès est attendu tandis que les appels se poursuivent.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar Q2 2026 Form 10-QVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

24 février–25 mars 2026

Plainte ITC visant de nombreux fabricants TOPCon

Investigation

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar dépose une plainte Section 337 auprès de l’USITC contre plusieurs fabricants de produits TOPCon et demande notamment des exclusion orders.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar Q2 2026 Form 10-QVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

12 mai 2026

Demande d’enquête anti-contournement sur des produits solaires liés à l’Éthiopie

Investigation — against a third party

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Protagonist not prosecuted — these proceedings are not counted in their formal charges or convictions.

First Solar, Hanwha Q CELLS et d’autres fabricants américains demandent au Department of Commerce une enquête anti-contournement visant certains produits achevés en Éthiopie avec des intrants chinois.

Role of the person profiled
Protagonist not prosecuted

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar Q2 2026 Form 10-QVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

23 juin 2026

Nouvelle class action Claire Day

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Une acheteuse d’actions First Solar engage une class action au fédéral à New York portant sur des titres acquis entre février 2025 et février 2026.

Legal status — source text
pending
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar Q2 2026 Form 10-QVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

25 février 2025

Action en contrefaçon de brevet contre JinkoSolar sur la technologie TOPCon

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar poursuit plusieurs entités JinkoSolar au Delaware en alléguant la contrefaçon d’un brevet par certains produits TOPCon.

Legal status — source text
pending
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2025 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

septembre–décembre 2025

Différend contractuel avec BP Solar / Lightsource : 323,6 M$ réclamés et contre-demandes

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar réclame 323,6 M$ et d’autres créances pour des modules livrés; les défendeurs répondent et formulent des contre-demandes totalisant notamment 175 M$ plus 15 M$ de support crédit.

Legal status — source text
pending
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2025 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

mai 2023

Acquisition d’Evolar AB et de sa technologie pérovskite

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar acquiert 100 % d’Evolar AB pour renforcer ses capacités R&D, notamment sur des technologies pérovskites/tandem.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar Q2 2023 Form 10-Q — Evolar acquisitionVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

7 janvier 2022

Nouvelle class action City of Pontiac liée aux Series 6 et au project development

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Une action collective allègue des déclarations trompeuses liées aux modules Series 6 et aux activités de développement de projets sur une période 2019–2020.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2022 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

09

2020

Class action historique sur la période 2008–2012 : règlement de 350 M$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar accepte de payer 350 M$ pour régler une class action d’actionnaires portant sur des déclarations faites entre 2008 et 2012.

Legal status — source text
Settlement
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar Q1 2020 Form 10-QVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

10

juillet 2020

Action opt-out Maverick : règlement de 19 M$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar règle pour 19 M$ l’action Maverick intentée par des investisseurs ayant choisi de sortir du règlement collectif précédent.

Legal status — source text
Settlement
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2022 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

11

octobre 2009

Entrée dans le S&P 500

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar entre dans le S&P 500, présenté alors comme le premier pure player renouvelable de l’indice.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2015 Form 10-KVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

12

22 février 2006

Transformation en société du Delaware et adoption du nom First Solar, Inc.

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La structure First Solar Holdings est transformée en corporation du Delaware et renommée First Solar, Inc.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2007 Form 10-K — company historyVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

13

17 novembre 2006

Introduction en bourse au Nasdaq

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar réalise son IPO et commence à coter au Nasdaq sous le symbole FSLR.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First SolarInvestor FAQsHigh reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

14

janvier 2002

Début de la production commerciale à Perrysburg

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar commence une production commerciale à faible volume dans son usine de Perrysburg, Ohio.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2007 Form 10-K — company historyVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

15

1999

Fondation de First Solar et reprise de technologies prédécesseurs

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

First Solar est fondée en 1999 pour industrialiser une technologie photovoltaïque couche mince issue de technologies prédécesseurs.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    First Solar / SECFirst Solar 2007 Form 10-K — company historyVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

No documented link with another published profile for now.

A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.