This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of FactSet

Portrait: Wikidata/Wikimedia Commons — See Wikimedia Commons source page · source

Données financières / analytics / workflows institutionnels / trading / identifiants de titres

FactSet

Fiche documentée couvrant 12 controverses, dont « Fondation de FactSet » et « FactSet devient une société cotée ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5431 · Updated on 26 September 2026

12Documented controversies
12Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

27 février–21 septembre 2026

CUSIP Global Services et FactSet visés par une action antitrust fédérale

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Plusieurs entités ont engagé une action fédérale visant CUSIP Global Services et FactSet sous l'angle de la monopolisation/antitrust et ont demandé des mesures injonctives. Une plainte amendée a été déposée et FactSet/CGS ont demandé son rejet.

Attribution
CUSIP_Global_Services_and_FactSet_named_defendants_allegations_not_adjudicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

02

7–10 février 2025

Acquisition de LiquidityBook pour 246,5 M$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet acquiert LiquidityBook pour un prix brut de 246,5 M$ en numéraire, ajoutant des capacités cloud d'order management, IBOR et connectivité de trading.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    FactSetFactSet Acquires LiquidityBookVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

03

4 mars 2025

Acquisition de LogoIntern pour automatiser la création de pitchbooks

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet acquiert TableTop Data, opérateur de LogoIntern, outil d'automatisation de la collecte et mise en forme de logos dans les présentations de banque d'affaires.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    FactSetFactSet Acquires LogoInternVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

04

8 septembre 2025

Sanoke Viswanathan succède à Phil Snow comme CEO

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Sanoke Viswanathan devient CEO de FactSet le 8 septembre 2025, succédant à Phil Snow après dix ans à la tête de l'entreprise.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    FactSetFactSet Announces CEO Succession PlanVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

05

28 octobre–novembre 2024

Acquisition d'Irwin pour développer les workflows investor relations

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet annonce puis finalise l'acquisition d'Irwin, plateforme CRM et analytics pour équipes de relations investisseurs, afin d'intégrer le ciblage et l'engagement investisseurs au FactSet Workstation.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    FactSetFactSet to Acquire IrwinVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

06

27 décembre 2021–1er mars 2022

Acquisition de CUSIP Global Services pour environ 1,925 Md$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet acquiert CUSIP Global Services auprès de S&P Global pour environ 1,925 Md$, devenant propriétaire de l'opérateur du système d'identifiants CUSIP tout en poursuivant son partenariat avec l'American Bankers Association.

Attribution
FactSet_direct_CUSIP_Global_Services_acquired_business

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

07

20 mars 2017

Acquisition de BISAM pour 205,2 M$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet acquiert BISAM Technologies pour 205,2 M$, renforçant ses capacités de mesure de performance, attribution, risque multi-actifs et reporting GIPS.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    FactSetFactSet Acquires BISAMVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

08

juillet 2016

Vente de Market Metrics et recentrage du portefeuille

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet cède son activité Market Metrics et comptabilise un gain après impôts d'environ 81,7 M$ sur la transaction.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Last verified: 21 September 2026

09

22 septembre–16 octobre 2015

Acquisition de Portware pour 265 M$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet acquiert Portware pour 265 M$, ajoutant une plateforme d'execution management multi-actifs et des capacités d'automatisation du trading.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 21 September 2026

10

29 juin 2012

Acquisition de StreetAccount

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet acquiert StreetAccount pour renforcer son offre d'information de marché en temps réel et de résumés d'actualité destinés au buy-side et au sell-side.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    FactSet / SEC filingFactSet acquisition of StreetAccountRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

11

juin 1996

FactSet devient une société cotée

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet est coté en Bourse depuis juin 1996 et sera ensuite dual-listed sur NYSE et Nasdaq sous le symbole FDS.

Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / FactSetFactSet 2024 Form 10-K — Corporate HistoryRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

12

1978

Fondation de FactSet

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

FactSet Research Systems est fondé en 1978 et développe progressivement une plateforme de données, analytics et workflows pour professionnels de l'investissement.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
FactSet_direct

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / FactSetFactSet 2016 Form 10-K — Corporate HistoryRegulatory filingVery high reliability

Last verified: 21 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. S&P Global1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Acquisition de CUSIP Global Services pour environ 1,925 Md$” — FactSet's profile cites S&P Global.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.