This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of e.l.f. Beauty

Portrait: Wikipedia en — See Wikipedia/Wikimedia source page · source

Cosmétiques / skincare / beauté accessible / e-commerce / retail

e.l.f. Beauty

Fiche documentée couvrant 16 controverses, dont « Fondation d'e.l.f. Cosmetics » et « Premiers tests chez Target ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4760 · Updated on 26 September 2026

16Documented controversies
9Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2025-2026

Multiples actions dérivées d'actionnaires liées aux mêmes allégations

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Plusieurs actionnaires déposent des actions dérivées au nom de la société contre des dirigeants et administrateurs, reprenant des griefs de devoir fiduciaire et de déclarations prétendument trompeuses.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Fiscal 2026 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

02

mai 2026

Transfert de Keys Soulcare à Alicia Keys

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. transfère la marque Keys Soulcare à Alicia Keys; elle ne fait plus partie du portefeuille à la date du 10-K 2026.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Fiscal 2026 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

03

2026

Contentieux et remboursement potentiel des tarifs IEEPA

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après l'invalidation par la Cour suprême américaine des tarifs IEEPA, e.l.f. suit les procédures de remboursement des droits acquittés tout en restant exposée à de nouveaux tarifs fondés sur d'autres bases légales.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Fiscal 2026 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Form 10-Q — June 30, 2026Regulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

04

2026

Portefeuille recentré sur cinq marques principales après rhode et le transfert de Keys Soulcare

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le portefeuille comprend e.l.f. Cosmetics, e.l.f. SKIN, rhode, Naturium et Well People.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Fiscal 2026 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

05

mars-avril 2025

Actions collectives d'actionnaires pour déclarations prétendument trompeuses

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Deux plaintes collectives en valeurs mobilières accusent e.l.f., son CEO et son CFO de déclarations fausses ou trompeuses; elles sont consolidées en mai 2025.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Fiscal 2026 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

06

28 mai 2025

Accord pour acquérir rhode dans une transaction annoncée à 1 Md$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. annonce l'acquisition de rhode, marque fondée par Hailey Bieber, pour 800 millions de dollars à la clôture et jusqu'à 200 millions de dollars d'earn-out.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 22 September 2026

07

5 août 2025

Acquisition de rhode finalisée et financement par dette accru

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

rhode devient filiale à 100 % d'e.l.f.; la transaction est financée notamment par un nouveau term loan de 600 millions de dollars, avec relèvement du covenant de levier et des marges d'intérêt.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Form 8-K — rhode acquisition completedRegulatory filingHigh reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Fiscal 2026 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

08

4 octobre 2023

Acquisition de Naturium

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. acquiert Naturium pour une valeur comptable finale de transaction d'environ 333 millions de dollars en cash et actions.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2023 Form 10-Q — Naturium acquisitionRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

09

2020-2021

Création et lancement de Keys Soulcare avec Alicia Keys

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. développe Keys Soulcare avec Alicia Keys, ajoutant une marque lifestyle et skincare à son portefeuille.

Legal status — source text
launched

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty Fiscal 2026 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

10

24 février 2020

Acquisition de W3LL PEOPLE

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. acquiert W3LL PEOPLE, marque de clean beauty, pour environ 25,9 millions de dollars en numéraire.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2021 Form 10-K — W3LL PEOPLE acquisitionRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

11

avril 2016

J.A. Cosmetics Holdings devient e.l.f. Beauty, Inc.

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La société holding constituée en 2013 change de nom pour devenir e.l.f. Beauty, Inc.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2016 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2017 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

12

septembre 2016

Introduction en bourse au NYSE

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. Beauty réalise son IPO à 17 dollars par action et commence à coter au NYSE sous le symbole ELF.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2016 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability
  2. [2]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2017 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

13

2014

TPG Growth prend le contrôle et Tarang Amin devient CEO

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

TPG Growth prend une participation de contrôle dans l'entreprise et Tarang Amin devient Chief Executive Officer.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2016 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

14

2013

Déploiement national chez Target et première boutique e.l.f.

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La marque s'étend à l'échelle de Target et ouvre sa première boutique propre, renforçant sa distribution physique.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2016 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

15

2008

Premiers tests chez Target

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. commence à tester la distribution physique chez Target, amorçant son passage d'un modèle principalement direct-to-consumer à l'omnicanal.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2016 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

16

2004

Fondation d'e.l.f. Cosmetics

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

e.l.f. est fondée en 2004 autour d'un modèle digital direct proposant initialement des produits cosmétiques à un dollar.

State of the evidence
Regulatory filing
Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. SECe.l.f. Beauty 2016 Form 10-KRegulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Target2 references
    • Mentioned in “Premiers tests chez Target” — e.l.f. Beauty's profile cites Target.
    • Mentioned in “Déploiement national chez Target et première boutique e.l.f.” — e.l.f. Beauty's profile cites Target.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.