This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Cemig

Portrait: Wikidata/Wikimedia Commons — See Wikimedia Commons source page · source

Électricité, production, transport et distribution

Cemig

Fiche documentée couvrant 10 controverses, dont « Fondation de Cemig » et « Déploiement industriel historique et mise en service des grands barrages ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4603 · Updated on 26 September 2026

10Documented controversies
7Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2024-2026

Suspensions judiciaires successives du projet de vente de quatre autres petites centrales

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

L’adjudication de décembre 2024 concernant Machado Mineiro, Sinceridade, Martins et Marmelos fait l’objet d’actions publiques et d’injonctions en 2025; la cour du Minas Gerais suspend en janvier 2026 l’injonction applicable, permettant de reprendre la cession.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
  2. [2]

Last verified: 23 September 2026

02

2024-2026

Amende administrative d’ANEEL maintenue après recours partiellement accueilli

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Dans le dossier ANEEL 48500.900192/2024-25, l’autorité maintient plusieurs non-conformités et, après examen du recours en juillet 2026, fixe l’amende de Cemig Distribuição à 24 476 695,64 BRL.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    ANEEL / Diário Oficial da UniãoDespacho n. 2.807/2026 da ANEEL, Diário Oficial da UniãoHigh reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

03

2023-2025

Contentieux de la vente d’un premier portefeuille de quinze petites centrales

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La vente aux enchères d’août 2023 d’un portefeuille de petites centrales, conclue en 2024 pour environ 101 millions BRL, fait l’objet d’une action collective jugée favorablement aux demandeurs en janvier 2025.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    Cemig / US SECCemig Annual Report 2024 Form 20-FVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    Cemig / US SECCemig Annual Report 2025 Form 20-FVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

04

2022-2025

Litige avec Forluz sur le déficit du fonds de retraite Plan A

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Forluz réclame à Cemig sa quote-part du déficit actuariel 2022 du régime A. Une injonction de mai 2025 demandait le dépôt judiciaire de 912,2 millions BRL; la cour la suspend ensuite dans l’attente du jugement définitif.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 23 September 2026

05

2024

Cession de 45 % d’Aliança Energia à Vale

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le 13 août 2024, Cemig cède à Vale sa participation de 45 % dans Aliança Energia pour une contrepartie de clôture de l’ordre de 2,74 milliards BRL.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    Cemig / US SECCemig Annual Report 2025 Form 20-FVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    Aliança EnergiaCorporate profile, Aliança EnergiaHigh reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

06

2023

Vente de participations dans Retiro Baixo et autres actifs non stratégiques

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Cemig GT vend en novembre 2023 son intérêt direct de 49,9 % dans Retiro Baixo à Furnas, dans un programme de recentrage.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Cemig / US SECCemig Annual Report 2025 Form 20-FVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

07

2012-2018

Litige sur le renouvellement de quatre concessions hydroélectriques et réattribution

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Cemig conteste les conditions fédérales de renouvellement de Jaguara, Miranda, São Simão et Volta Grande. En 2017, les concessions sont mises aux enchères, puis les périodes d’exploitation assistée de Cemig prennent fin jusqu’en mai 2018.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Cemig / US SECCemig 2017 generation concessions reportVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

08

2017-2018

Litige sur les indemnisations des investissements non amortis des centrales perdues

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Dans le dossier des anciennes concessions, le ministère chiffre à environ 1,028 milliard BRL les indemnités São Simão et Miranda, montant que Cemig juge insuffisant au regard des investissements et conteste administrativement et judiciairement.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Cemig / US SECCemig 2017 generation concessions reportVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

09

années 1950-1980

Déploiement industriel historique et mise en service des grands barrages

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après trois premières centrales dans les années 1950, Cemig développe le réseau de transport, met en service São Simão dans les années 1970 puis Emborcação en 1982.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Cemig / US SECCemig Annual Report 2025 Form 20-FVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

10

1952

Fondation de Cemig

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Cemig est constituée le 22 mai 1952 pour développer l’infrastructure d’électricité du Minas Gerais.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Cemig / US SECCemig Annual Report 2025 Form 20-FVery high reliability

Last verified: 23 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Vale1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Cession de 45 % d’Aliança Energia à Vale” — Cemig's profile cites Vale.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.