This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of CBRE Group

Portrait: Openverse / flickr — alpha_photo — by-nc 2.0 · source

Services immobiliers / conseil / facility management / investissement / project management

CBRE Group

Fiche documentée couvrant 9 controverses, dont « Acquisition de Trammell Crow Company pour environ 1,9 Md$ » et « San Antonio : règlement EEOC pour discrimination sexuelle et représailles alléguées envers une agente d'entretien ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 5008 · Updated on 26 September 2026

9Documented controversies
8Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2024–2026

Marine : sentence arbitrale favorable à CBRE confirmée par le tribunal fédéral

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Un ancien salarié, Marine, avait présenté des demandes liées notamment à la discrimination raciale, à un environnement hostile et à des représailles. L'arbitre a rejeté ses demandes, estimé qu'aucune preuve crédible ne démontrait une discrimination raciale et accordé à CBRE notamment le remboursement d'un billet à ordre d'environ 300 000 dollars. En mars 2026, le tribunal fédéral a confirmé la sentence ; en septembre 2026, il a rejeté la demande de réexamen.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia via JustiaCBRE, Inc. v. Marine — Memorandum Opinion, September 4, 2026judicialHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

02

2025

Acquisition complète d'Industrious pour une valeur d'entreprise implicite d'environ 800 M$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CBRE a annoncé en janvier 2025 l'acquisition du solde du capital d'Industrious qu'il ne détenait pas encore. La transaction valorisait l'entreprise autour de 800 millions de dollars ; les documents SEC indiquent ensuite une contrepartie totale d'environ 841 millions de dollars selon la comptabilisation.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionCBRE 2025 Form 10-K — Industrious acquisitionVery high reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

03

2024

Projet de combinaison de l'activité Project Management avec Turner & Townsend

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CBRE a annoncé en juin 2024 son projet de combiner son activité mondiale de gestion de projets avec Turner & Townsend dans une structure où CBRE devait détenir 70 % et les partenaires de Turner & Townsend 30 %.

Last verified: 22 September 2026

04

2021

Prise de contrôle de Turner & Townsend à 60 %

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CBRE a conclu puis finalisé en 2021 l'acquisition d'une participation de contrôle de 60 % dans Turner & Townsend pour environ 960 millions de livres sterling, soit environ 1,3 milliard de dollars à l'époque.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 22 September 2026

05

2021

Prise de participation initiale dans Industrious et accession au rang de premier actionnaire

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CBRE a investi dans l'opérateur d'espaces flexibles Industrious et acquis environ 35 % du capital, avec une trajectoire annoncée vers environ 40 %, devenant son principal actionnaire.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionCBRE Group annual filing — Industrious investment historyVery high reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

06

2015

Acquisition de Global Workplace Solutions auprès de Johnson Controls pour environ 1,475 Md$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CBRE a annoncé puis finalisé l'acquisition de Global Workplace Solutions, activité de services immobiliers externalisés de Johnson Controls, pour environ 1,475 milliard de dollars.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionCBRE Group to Acquire Global Workplace Solutions Business of Johnson ControlsVery high reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

07

2011

Acquisition de la majorité de l'activité immobilière d'ING et changement de nom en CBRE Group

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CBRE a acquis la majorité des activités mondiales de gestion d'investissements immobiliers d'ING, créant une plateforme d'environ 90 milliards de dollars d'actifs sous gestion selon son historique institutionnel. La société a également adopté le nom CBRE Group.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    CBRE GroupCBRE Culture and HistoryHigh reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

08

2007–2009

San Antonio : règlement EEOC pour discrimination sexuelle et représailles alléguées envers une agente d'entretien

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

L'EEOC a allégué qu'une agente d'entretien affectée à un immeuble géré par CBRE avait été traitée défavorablement en raison de son sexe puis victime de représailles après plainte. CBRE et l'autre société défenderesse ont réglé l'affaire pour 29 500 dollars et des mesures injonctives.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity CommissionTwo San Antonio Companies Settle EEOC Sex Discrimination LawsuitVery high reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

09

2006

Acquisition de Trammell Crow Company pour environ 1,9 Md$

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CB Richard Ellis a conclu en 2006 l'acquisition de Trammell Crow Company pour une valeur d'environ 1,9 milliard de dollars, élargissant fortement ses activités de services immobiliers et d'outsourcing.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionCB Richard Ellis to Acquire Trammell Crow Company — transaction presentationVery high reliability

Last verified: 22 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Mars1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Marine : sentence arbitrale favorable à CBRE confirmée par le tribunal fédéral” — CBRE Group's profile cites Mars.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.