This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait of Aviva

Portrait: Openverse / flickr — photographer695 — by 2.0 · source

Assurance, retraite et épargne

Aviva

Fiche documentée couvrant 8 controverses, dont « Formation de CGNU puis adoption du nom Aviva » et « Acquisition d’AmerUs ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4395 · Updated on 26 September 2026

8Documented controversies
11Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2025-2026

Intégration de Direct Line et résultats 2025 du groupe élargi

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Le rapport annuel 2025 couvre les premières étapes d’intégration de Direct Line et la performance du groupe élargi.

Legal status — source text
Not applicable
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AvivaAnnual Report 2025Very high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

02

2025

Acquisition de Direct Line Group

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aviva finalise le 2 juillet 2025 l’acquisition de Direct Line Group, créant un ensemble desservant environ 20 millions de clients au Royaume-Uni.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 24 September 2026

03

2020-2021

Recentrage stratégique et cessions internationales

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Dans le cadre de son recentrage sur le Royaume-Uni, l’Irlande et le Canada, Aviva cède ou réduit plusieurs activités internationales, notamment à Singapour, en France et en Italie.

Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 3

  1. [1]
  2. [2]
    AvivaSale of Aviva FranceVery high reliability
  3. [3]
    AvivaAviva completes exit from ItalyVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

04

2013-2016

Défaillances de protection des actifs clients : amende FCA de 8,25 M£

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La FCA inflige en 2016 environ 8,25 millions de livres d’amende à deux entités Aviva pour des faiblesses dans les contrôles de protection des actifs clients entre 2013 et 2015, dont une sous-ségrégation temporaire de fonds.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Financial Conduct AuthorityFCA fines Aviva entities £8.2mVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

05

2015

Acquisition de Friends Life

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aviva réalise en 2015 l’acquisition en actions de Friends Life, opération structurante de consolidation du groupe britannique.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 24 September 2026

06

2012

Départ du directeur général Andrew Moss

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Andrew Moss quitte ses fonctions de directeur général en mai 2012 dans un contexte de forte contestation actionnariale sur la rémunération et la performance du groupe.

Legal status — source text
resignation
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    AvivaAndrew Moss to step down as CEOVery high reliability
  2. [2]

Last verified: 24 September 2026

07

2006

Acquisition d’AmerUs

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aviva finalise en 2006 l’acquisition d’AmerUs pour environ 3,1 milliards de dollars, renforçant ses activités américaines d’assurance-vie et de retraite.

Legal status — source text
completed
Attribution
Directly implicated

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 24 September 2026

08

2000-2002

Formation de CGNU puis adoption du nom Aviva

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

CGU et Norwich Union fusionnent en 2000 pour former CGNU, qui adopte le nom Aviva en 2002; cette séquence constitue l’origine moderne du groupe.

Legal status — source text
completed

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    AvivaOur heritage - legacy companiesVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. NXP Semiconductors2 references
    • Cross-mention: “Acquisition d’Aviva Links” — NXP Semiconductors's profile cites Aviva.
    • Cross-mention: “Acquisition de Kinara” — NXP Semiconductors's profile cites Aviva.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.