This profile has not been translated into English yet. It is shown in French, the reference language (automatic translation tools in your browser can help). Legal statuses and counts are shown in English.

Portrait not available

Pharmaceuticals

Aurobindo Pharma

Fiche documentée couvrant 11 controverses, dont « Création et démarrage opérationnel d’Aurobindo Pharma » et « Acquisition des opérations commerciales d’Actavis en Europe ».

Your opinion of this profile

Profile No. 4351 · Updated on 25 September 2026

11Documented controversies
11Sources
0Formal charge · all time
0Conviction

I. Documented controversies

01

2026

Conditions antitrust FTC sur l’acquisition de Lannett

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

En juin 2026, la FTC a exigé qu’Aurobindo cède quatre produits génériques afin de pouvoir finaliser son acquisition de Lannett pour environ 250 millions USD. La FTC a indiqué que la combinaison de deux concurrents peu nombreux risquait de réduire la concurrence sur ces marchés.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Federal Trade CommissionAurobindo-Lannett, In the Matter ofRegulatory authorityVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

02

2024

Inspection FDA de l’unité Auro Peptides clôturée sans observation

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aurobindo a indiqué que l’inspection FDA de février 2024 de l’unité API de peptides synthétiques d’Auro Peptides Ltd. à Telangana s’était achevée avec zéro observation.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]

Last verified: 24 September 2026

03

2024

Rappel AuroHealth pour étiquetage incomplet

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aurobindo Pharma USA, pour le compte d’AuroHealth, a annoncé en 2024 un rappel volontaire d’un lot d’un produit OTC en raison d’un étiquetage extérieur ne comportant pas l’identification requise du fabricant/distributeur.

State of the evidence
Documented

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationAurobindo Pharma USA, Inc. on behalf of AuroHealth issues voluntary nationwide recall...Regulatory authorityVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

04

2023

Clôture par la FDA de la warning letter Unit XI de 2019

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

En février 2023, la FDA a adressé une closeout letter concernant la warning letter 577033 de 2019, indiquant que les actions correctives d’Aurobindo paraissaient avoir traité les déviations citées.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationAurobindo Pharma Limited - 577033 - 02/09/2023Regulatory authorityVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

05

2022

Warning Letter FDA au site Unit I

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Après une inspection d’août 2021, la FDA a émis en janvier 2022 une warning letter à Aurobindo Pharma Unit I, relevant des déviations significatives de CGMP applicables aux ingrédients pharmaceutiques actifs.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationAurobindo Pharmaceutical Limited - 618091 - 01/12/2022Regulatory authorityVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

06

2017-2020

Dossier SEBI sur des violations alléguées des règles d’insider trading; règlement en 2020

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

SEBI avait engagé des procédures visant Aurobindo Pharma et plusieurs promoteurs au titre d’allégations de violations des règles d’insider trading liées à des opérations sur actions avant la divulgation d’accords avec Pfizer. En mai 2020, Aurobindo et les promoteurs concernés ont réglé les procédures sans admission ni dénégation; la société a indiqué avoir payé 22 millions INR plus frais juridiques.

Sources · 2

  1. [1]
    Securities and Exchange Board of IndiaSettlement Order in the matter of Aurobindo Pharma LimitedRegulatory authorityVery high reliability
  2. [2]
    Aurobindo Pharma Limited / NSE archiveStock Exchange disclosure dated May 14, 2020Regulatory filingHigh reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

07

2019

Rappel de médicaments contenant du valsartan pour NDEA

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aurobindo Pharma USA a rappelé des lots de valsartan et de combinaisons contenant du valsartan après détection de NDEA au-dessus de la limite d’apport provisoire acceptable.

State of the evidence
Documented

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationFDA Updates and Press Announcements on ARB RecallsRegulatory authorityVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

08

2019

Warning Letter FDA au site Unit XI

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

La FDA a émis en juin 2019 une warning letter à Aurobindo Pharma Unit XI après avoir relevé des déviations CGMP significatives; la lettre évoquait aussi des problèmes récurrents et l’insuffisance de la supervision de la direction.

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationAurobindo Pharma Limited - 577033 - 06/20/2019Regulatory authorityVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

09

2019-ongoing

Poursuite multilatérale américaine alléguant une fixation des prix des génériques

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aurobindo Pharma U.S.A., Inc. figure parmi les défendeurs de la plainte de 2019 d’une coalition d’États américains alléguant une conspiration de fixation de prix, répartition de marchés et manipulation d’offres sur des génériques.

State of the evidence
Allegation

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    New York Attorney GeneralNew York And 43 Other States Sue 20 Generic Drug Manufacturers...Government sourceVery high reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

10

2014

Acquisition des opérations commerciales d’Actavis en Europe

Status not specified

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aurobindo indique avoir acquis en 2014 des opérations commerciales d’Actavis en Europe.

State of the evidence
Documented

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Aurobindo Pharma LimitedMilestonescompanyHigh reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

11

1986-1988

Création et démarrage opérationnel d’Aurobindo Pharma

No legal proceedings

Not yet available in English — French original shown.

Aurobindo Pharma a été constituée le 26 décembre 1986 et a commencé ses opérations en 1988 avec une unité de pénicillines semi-synthétiques à Pondichéry.

State of the evidence
Documented
Legal status — source text
Not applicable

Sources · 1

  1. [1]
    Aurobindo Pharma LimitedMilestonescompanyHigh reliability

Last verified: 24 September 2026

II. Constellation of documented links

Each link refers to an imported relation or to a documented mention in a profile. A documented mention does not, on its own, prove a personal relationship.

List of documented links
  1. Future1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Clôture par la FDA de la warning letter Unit XI de 2019” — Aurobindo Pharma's profile cites Future.
  2. Pfizer1 reference
    • Mentioned in “Dossier SEBI sur des violations alléguées des règles d’insider trading; règlement en 2020” — Aurobindo Pharma's profile cites Pfizer.

III. Your opinion of this profile

One opinion per browser, which you can change at any time. It rates the quality of the profile, not the person.

IV. Has something changed?

A new court decision, a missing source, a mistake? Tell us what should be updated: every request is read by the editorial team.